HOLY QUR’AN IS MY NAME


Holy Qur’an is My Name

I am a book in elegant prints
To know my name, here are some hints
Rich in cover and nicely bound
In hearts of Muslims, I am rarely found
High on a shelf

I am forgotten where I am left
With respect, I do get lots of kisses
My main point is what they always miss
In a melodious voice, they recite me
Neglecting the message inside me


At times I am used for phony swear
My true use is very very rare
A miracle I am that can change the world
All one has to do is understand my word
I have wisdom, I have treasure

So much that there is no measure
I am your saviour, I am your guide
But who’s there to follow the bide
Right from wrong is my fame
Holy Qur’an is my name

Noor Mohammed Merchant

One Response to HOLY QUR’AN IS MY NAME

  1. ecstasy says:

    Is that the name of the writer of this poem – Noor Mohammed Merchant? I’ve been searching for the writer’s identity. I received this poem in my email some time ago. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

